Our Day

My alarm went off at 5:00am this morning and I could not drag my butt of out bed. I slept for another hour and a half, and got up after my husband did at 6:30am.

It was our teenage daughter’s first day back to school after Christmas holidays. It seems so… early. Usually their “go back” day falls around the 7th or 8th. But no, Happy New Year and See You At School Tomorrow…

We lean towards unschooling, but my children enjoy workbooks and projects, so they remain part of our lives and the children’s learning. After breakfast & chores, we had workbooks & manipulatives out for the younger ones, and the older ones were busy doing their work via the internet, books, and hands-on learning.

The plan was to follow with a game of Cranium after our lunch and my catching up on laundry & housework, but we are pretty tired and the boys are having fun with something else right now. So we are postponing until morning when our minds are fresh again.

I still have to work out today as I didn’t get up early enough this morning. I’d rather take a nap at this point but I should get it out of the way.

Signing off now… (yawn)…

Leave a Reply

