Guess what we found yesterday?

Value Village, Charlottetown. $2.99.

I’m in the books & puzzles section with the two youngest who are plopped on the floor flipping through Disney Princess books. There is a couple in their fifties standing next to me, browsing the puzzles as I am. I spot this, pull it out, and gasp out loud (embarrassing, I know).

They turn and stare at me (of course).

Me: “Sorry, I’m a homeschooling Mom and look at this!!!”

They look and then laugh. My dignity is saved. But then I notice them “observing” the girls and I for the rest of our time in the section. Not in a snooty way at all, just in a curious way from what I could tell. Par for the course…

So, here it is. The Big Score. And what we will be doing today (probably over and over again) because at 6:00am when it was still dark out my six-year-old came downstairs and began asking if she could start it. She asks. I answer. She asks again about a minute later. I answer the same answer that I  gave earlier. And it goes on and on. As I am typing this, the question has shifted to “Can we watch Treehouse?” every few seconds. I let her watch Treehouse yesterday during the few minutes between my having a little over an hour to workout and then read in peace before the rest of the crew woke up, and my husband getting up and turning on the news. It is his off-season, so he is around most days, and when there is nothing to be fixed or built, or no work-related day trip to take he is here, and frequently the TV is on, but on something that he enjoys as opposed to, well, Treehouse.

He just woke up. I guess there’s no Treehouse this morning. Sorry, kiddo…

 

Build the Human Body
Build the Human Body
The back, with a peek into the wooden puzzle box.
The back, with a peek into the wooden puzzle box.
Very cool book.
Very cool book.
Miss D. at 6:00am when it is still dark out and aisde from the dog we are the only two people awake in the entire house.
Miss D. at 6:00am when it is still dark out and aside from the dog we are the only two people awake in the entire house.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Guess what we found yesterday?

Leave a Reply

